Please login or register.
Username:
Password:


HOME
FORUM
DOWNLOADS
CHAT


onfocus="this.value = '';" onblur="if(this.value=='') this.value='Search...';" />
   Current Time: December 19, 2014, 04:18:13 AM   News: new download sections: DS and PSP!
onfocus="this.value = '';" onblur="if(this.value=='') this.value='Search...';" />       


Author Topic: "Slot 2 expansion pack not found" error  (Read 1879 times)

n.d.

  • *
  • Posts: 1318
  • Rep: 37
    • View Profile
"Slot 2 expansion pack not found" error
« on: April 19, 2010, 03:40:50 PM »
I'm using Rudolph's EZ 3-in-1 backup tool. Version 0.31 works fine, but version 1.9d gives me that error. I looked around, but that error only seemed to be for his GBAExploader. Any suggestions?

Thanks!
"Do not believe everything you read on the internet." - Abe Lincoln

Raysie

  • Mr. Public Relations
  • *****
  • Posts: 6390
  • Rep: 110
  • Is my avatar changing everytime you refresh?
    • View Profile
Re: "Slot 2 expansion pack not found" error
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2010, 05:06:07 PM »
I've used version 0.57 for the last year. I've never had an issue with it.


Found these old site logos and thought I'd show them off for some nostalgia

n.d.

  • *
  • Posts: 1318
  • Rep: 37
    • View Profile
Re: "Slot 2 expansion pack not found" error
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2010, 06:04:55 PM »
I've used version 0.57 for the last year. I've never had an issue with it.

Is that for GBAExploder or 3-in-1?

And I thought that GBAExploder could only be used for playing GBA games, not backing up saves and roms.
"Do not believe everything you read on the internet." - Abe Lincoln

Raysie

  • Mr. Public Relations
  • *****
  • Posts: 6390
  • Rep: 110
  • Is my avatar changing everytime you refresh?
    • View Profile
Re: "Slot 2 expansion pack not found" error
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2010, 08:24:07 PM »
Is that for GBAExploder or 3-in-1?
That is for GBA ExpLoader. I have version 0.3 for the NDS Backup Tool 3in1.

And I thought that GBAExploder could only be used for playing GBA games, not backing up saves and roms.
That is exactly what the GBA ExpLoader is for, playing GBA ROM's. It does also allows you to make the Slot-2 card a Rumble Mode and a few other little things.

With NDS Backup Tool 3in1, it allows you to backup legit NDS games. It also allows you to backup and restore save games.


Found these old site logos and thought I'd show them off for some nostalgia

n.d.

  • *
  • Posts: 1318
  • Rep: 37
    • View Profile
Re: "Slot 2 expansion pack not found" error
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2010, 08:57:10 PM »
That is for GBA ExpLoader. I have version 0.3 for the NDS Backup Tool 3in1.

So do I, but I'm having some issues backing up pokemon platinum and some others. They aren't the right size, and I think version 1.9d would fix it.

That is exactly what the GBA ExpLoader is for, playing GBA ROM's. It does also allows you to make the Slot-2 card a Rumble Mode and a few other little things.

With NDS Backup Tool 3in1, it allows you to backup legit NDS games. It also allows you to backup and restore save games.

Sorry, I didn't phrase it right. The slot 2 error is mostly found in GBAExploader, but I'm having it with NDS Backup Tool 3in1 version 1.9d.
"Do not believe everything you read on the internet." - Abe Lincoln

Raysie

  • Mr. Public Relations
  • *****
  • Posts: 6390
  • Rep: 110
  • Is my avatar changing everytime you refresh?
    • View Profile
Re: "Slot 2 expansion pack not found" error
« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2010, 10:05:04 PM »
Are you reading the on-screen instructions carefully? With large size DS ROMs such as Platinum, you actually have to go through a process where you have to put the Platinum cart in and out countless times. As the Slot-2 device I think can only hold around 32MB at a time.


Found these old site logos and thought I'd show them off for some nostalgia

n.d.

  • *
  • Posts: 1318
  • Rep: 37
    • View Profile
Re: "Slot 2 expansion pack not found" error
« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2010, 02:18:58 PM »
Are you reading the on-screen instructions carefully? With large size DS ROMs such as Platinum, you actually have to go through a process where you have to put the Platinum cart in and out countless times. As the Slot-2 device I think can only hold around 32MB at a time.

I remember doing that before, but I can't even get to that screen.

Sorry, I posted the wrong error.  :o This is what it says:



"3in1 expansion pack not found. Please redo from start."

The problem is that the 3in1 pack is in there.
"Do not believe everything you read on the internet." - Abe Lincoln

Raysie

  • Mr. Public Relations
  • *****
  • Posts: 6390
  • Rep: 110
  • Is my avatar changing everytime you refresh?
    • View Profile
Re: "Slot 2 expansion pack not found" error
« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2010, 07:01:54 PM »
Ah. Now I know what's wrong. The manufacturer of EZ Flash V 3 in 1's changed the chip and therefor the original 3-in-1 software as January 2008 does not work.

Here are a few links I've found that may help your cause:

http://ezflash.sosuke.com/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=11939
http://nds.cmamod.com/2008/01/27/gbaldr-3in1-01-final-hw-abstraction-update/
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=72872
http://www.console-exploits.com/forums/showthread.php?p=99435


Found these old site logos and thought I'd show them off for some nostalgia

n.d.

  • *
  • Posts: 1318
  • Rep: 37
    • View Profile
Re: "Slot 2 expansion pack not found" error
« Reply #8 on: April 20, 2010, 07:32:38 PM »
Ah. Now I know what's wrong. The manufacturer of EZ Flash V 3 in 1's changed the chip and therefor the original 3-in-1 software as January 2008 does not work.

Here are a few links I've found that may help your cause:

http://ezflash.sosuke.com/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=11939
http://nds.cmamod.com/2008/01/27/gbaldr-3in1-01-final-hw-abstraction-update/
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=72872
http://www.console-exploits.com/forums/showthread.php?p=99435
Most of those lead back to this one:

http://nds.cmamod.com/2008/01/27/gbaldr-3in1-01-final-hw-abstraction-update/

but i dont know what I'm supposed to do with the program. I tried it, and it seems like a GBA ROM player and SRAM patcher, not a NDS ROM and save dumper.
"Do not believe everything you read on the internet." - Abe Lincoln

Tags: