Please login or register.
Username:
Password:

HOME
FORUM
DOWNLOADS
CHAT

onfocus="this.value = '';" onblur="if(this.value=='') this.value='Search...';" />
   Current Time: November 17, 2017, 09:30:56 PM   News: new download sections: DS and PSP!
onfocus="this.value = '';" onblur="if(this.value=='') this.value='Search...';" />       

Author Topic: How to add multiple LEDs to GameCube...  (Read 2345 times)

Pkmn

• Rep: 0
    • View Profile
How to add multiple LEDs to GameCube...
« on: April 01, 2011, 11:23:51 PM »
Hello. I was wondering where exactly to solder and wire in LEDs in the GameCube. I want to add LEDs to shine through the vents, maybe drill out the holes above the controller ports and have them shine through there... I'm not very good with electrical stuff, so I'm in need of some help. I've seen a lot of people with their Cubes modded like this but I've never been able to find any info on how to do it. Surely someone here can help.
Pics maybe? They're not required, as any help will be appreciated... but they'd probably be extra helpful  :)
Thanks!

benson733

• View Profile
Re: How to add multiple LEDs to GameCube...
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2011, 11:26:39 AM »
For the controller ports you could tap 5v off of the orange power LED. I'm not amazing at the whole adding led's myself, but that should be sufficient.

Eltrion

• Local Mod
  • Rep: 10
  • Run.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2011, 12:13:06 AM »
You could also use the power from the fan... Though you will have to be careful not to screw up the fan as you don\'t want your cube to overheat...
System Specs:
i5 2500k Sandy Bridge
8GB DDR3 1600Mhz Ram
Raedon HD 6870
Arch LInux

ryanmccaldwell

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2016, 10:33:03 AM »
For the controller ports you could tap 5v off of the orange power LED. I'm not amazing at the whole adding led's myself, but that should be sufficient.